Get Flat 30% Discount on all Test-Series. Coupon Code
Exam Info and Alerts
Select Date

SSC CGL Exam Date 2018 Announced for Tier III & IV

SSC CGL Exam Date 2018 Announced for Tier III & IV – Complete set of exam dates for Tier III and Tier IV exams

SSC CGL Exam Date 2018 Announced for Tier III & IV

Staff Selection Commission has announced exam dates for SSC CGL Tier III and Tier IV exam. In its latest announcement, SSC has released the SSC CGL Exam date, Time and Venue for all appearing candidates. 30,26,599 candidates registered this year for SSC CGL. A total of 15,43,962 candidates appeared for SSC CGL Tier I exam conducted in 43 Batches across the Country from 5th August 2017 to 23rd August 2017. The SSC CGL Tier II exam was finally held between 17th to 22nd February 2018, after multiple postponement of the exam. The re-exam for SSC CGL Tier II was held on 9th March 2018 for Quantitative Aptitude paper. The Tier III exam was scheduled on 31st March 2018. However, the exam date has been postponed to the month of May 2018. Scroll down to read more.

SSC CGL Exam Date 2018 – Tier I, II, III and IV

Exam Name

 Exam Date


 17th to 22nd February, and 9th March


May 2018


 May/June 2018

Exam Calendar for SSC – Other Exam Dates


Tentative Date
of Result Declaration

Confirmed Date
of Result Declaration

Stenographers’ Grade C
& D Examination- 2017
(Written Examination

10th November 2017

24th November 2017

Stenographers’ Grade C
& D Examination- 2016
(Skill Test Result)

13th November 2017

12th November 2017

Junior Engineer
(Civil, Mechanical,
Electrical, Quantity
Surveying and Contract)

30th November 2017

30th November 2017

Multi-Tasking Staff
Examination, 2016

15th January 2018


SSC CGL 2018 Examination Selection Process

Candidates have to qualify for Tier I, Tier II, and subsequently in Tier III with a high score to secure a rank in the final merit list released by the SSC. The appointment of posts for candidates will be done on the basis of the merit and posts selected. Candidates will have to clear each of the 3 or 4 levels of exams.

Stage I: Tier I Online Test

Stage II: Tier II Online Test Mains Exam

Stage III: Tier III Descriptive Test

Stage IV: Tier IV Data Entry Skill Test (DEST) and Computer Proficiency Test (CPT)

Examination Paper Pattern

SSC CGL Tier II Examination Paper Patter

Tier II Examination Paper Pattern

Mode of Examination Subject/Section Questions Marks Time Duration

Computer based Examination mode

Paper I – Quantitative


100 Questions

200 Marks

120 Minutes (Total)

For VH and candidates suffering from Cerebral Palsy:

160 Minutes

Paper II – English Language & Comprehension 100 Questions

200 Marks

Paper III – Statistics

100 Questions

200 Marks

Paper IV – General Studies

(Finance and


100 Questions

200 Marks

Tier III Pattern

It is a descriptive test that will be testing your communication skills in English/Hindi. You need to write an Essay and a Letter/Application/Precis. And you must complete the paper consisting of 100 marks within 60 minutes.

Tier IV Pattern

Tier IV consists of Skill Test specific to certain post requirements. Data entry speed test will be conducted for certain posts and Computer Proficiency Test for the other posts.


Qmaths is a platform created by SSC CGL 2012 Successful Candidates to guide the new aspirants for SSC Exams. With time Qmaths has been proven to be the most Trusted and Genuine Name in the field of competitive examinations due to effective guidance and motivation to aspirants.



TopRankers-Info [email protected]
TopRankers-Info [email protected]
TopRankers-Contact 080 66560760

Site Maintained by