Get Flat 30% Discount on all Test-Series. Coupon Code
Current Affairs
Select Date

Mathrubhumi Literary Award for T Padmanabhan

Acclaimed short story writer T. Padmanabhan has been selected for this year's Mathrubhumi Literary Award. A three-member panel of jury comprising literary critic M Leelavathi, novelist M Mukundan and writer C Radhakrishnan, who selected 84-year-old Padmanabhan for the award, opined that he gave a new dimension to the Malayalam short story stream, Mathrubhumi Managing Director M P Veerendrakumar and Managing Editor P V Chandran said in a release. Padmanabhan's stories have been translated to various Indian languages and also to English, French, German and Russian. Recipient of several honours including the Ezhuthachan Award, Vallathol Award, Vayalar Award, Lalithambika Antharjanam Award and Sahitya Parishad Award, Padmanabhan also won the Bharatiya Bhasha Parishad's Award for his outstanding contributions to Indian languages. Thikkodiyan, M V Devan, Pala Narayanan Nair, O V Vijayan, M T Vasudevan Nair, M Mukundan, Akkitham, Kovilan, Vishnunarayanan Namboothiri, Dr Sukumar Azhikode, Dr M Leelalavathi, Punathil Kunjabdulla and Sugathakumari have received the Mathrubhumi Literary Award in the past, The award carries a purse of Rs two lakh, sculpture and a citation.


Qmaths is a platform created by SSC CGL 2012 Successful Candidates to guide the new aspirants for SSC Exams. With time Qmaths has been proven to be the most Trusted and Genuine Name in the field of competitive examinations due to effective guidance and motivation to aspirants.



TopRankers-Info [email protected]
TopRankers-Info [email protected]
TopRankers-Contact 080 66560760

Site Maintained by